With the 58th GRAMMY Awards coming up in 2 weeks and being nominated for a near record 11 gold trophies, K. Dot covers the latest issue of Billboard Magazine.

Read a few excerpts from his interview below and check out the full cover story here.

The difference between GKMC & TPAB

“Good Kid, M.A.A.D City is great work, but it’s not my best work. To Pimp a Butterfly is great. I’m talking about the connection the record made. Good Kid, M.A.A.D City made a connection. But To Pimp a Butterfly made a bigger connection.”

On his potential new album

“As far as content, what I want to get across, I have an idea,” he says. “But even that’s still premature. Once I get back in that studio, things evolve into other things.”



The very beautiful and super talented Tinashe, aka my future wife graces the cover of Complex’s upcoming February/March 2016 issue. Do I need to say more? Just scroll and enjoy.





To read her entire interview click here. Check out a behind-the-scenes look at the photo shoot below.

Another one….



“But I think about how I’m two projects in and you have the world saying I’m the one. And I’m still trying to figure out who I even am. My little sister is 16, my little cousin is 20, my younger brother is 10, they all looking at me like that. When they friends around, they friends can’t walk pass me without asking a million questions about my lyrics. I can’t go to their schools without the same thing. Just having the amount of love and energy that these younger fans bring and how enthused they are from just talking with me about important topics. And I’m sitting there thinking, “These kids are really listening to me.” But why am I the one to get this opportunity? And how do I keep that from going to my head and not have an ego? How do I balance it out?”

K. Dot covers XXL’s Winter 2015 issue once again. Read the full story written in his own words here.

Check out some scenes from behind the shoot below.



August Alsina is ready to drop his new album, This Thing Called Life on December 11th. And today he decides to unveil the project’s tracklist and artwork.

The LP sits at 15 tracks, with features from Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Jadakiss and more.

1 “This Thing Called Life”
2 “Job” f. Anthony Hamilton & Jadakiss
3 “Why I Do It” f. Lil Wayne
4 “Hollywood”
5 “Hip-Hop”
6 “Change”
7 “Dreamer”
8 “Been Around The World” f. Chris Brown
9 “First Time”
10 “Would You Know?”
11 “Song Cry”
12 “Other Side”
13 “American Dream”
14 “Look At How Far I’ve Come”
15 “The Encore”



La Flame covers Complex December 2015/ January 2016 issue. Read the entire article here and check out some footage from the shoot below.

Thoughts on Rihanna:

Travis avoids directly putting a label on his budding relationship, laughing and imploring me to not “do [me] like that, man” when I ask about it as delicately as possible. I am, however, able to get him to describe her in three words: “creative,” “inspiring,” and, after a long pause (and some assistance from Corey), “muse.”

Behind the scenes of Travis Scott cover shoot.



YG covers FADER‘s latest issue and speaks on the incident during which he was shot 3 times last Summer, his new album without any DJ Mustard production and more.

You can read the full cover story here.



Future covers the latest issue of Mass Appeal. Peep some quotes from the sitdown below and head to their site for the full cover story.

On the aftermath of his breakup with Ciara:

“It really killed me,” says Future.“I’m about to go through this big break up [and people are] saying I can’t come back from this. I knew I had to reconnect with the fans after Honest.”

On his mixtape trilogy:

“[Rico] said, ‘Don’t try to give ’em what you think they want. Just give ’em you and let them accept that,” says Future. “So I just stopped second-guessing, got with Metro Boomin and Southside and built my sound and catalogue. Basically, I just gave the fans what they wanted.”